Charlottesville, Virginia's Kate Bollinger comes through with the incredibly vibey mix to soundtrack our languid fall Sunday morning. By mixing in some lovely unreleased KB material with an eclectic selection of tracks by Nelly, Feist, Vashti Bunyan, Erasmo Carlos, Gwen Stefani, McCartney, and others, Kate manages to draw a line between those classic influences and her own elegant, genre-defying union of dreamy R&B, breezy soul, and vintage jazz and pop. Listen/download + check the full tracklist below, and pick up Kate's stellar A word becomes a sound EP on vinyl or cassette here.

gorilla vs. bear sunday mix 020 | Kate Bollinger

-beat I made with John Trainum [Kate's producer]
-Luxurious by Gwen Stefani
-Love You Bad by Dinner Party
-excerpt from Let It Go by Keyshia Cole
-Luven Me by Nelly
-Bittersweet by Lianne La Havas
-song I made with Patrick Hall and John - not done and no title yet
-Lonely Lonely Frisbee'd remix - Feist
-Mystery To Me by Dr. Dog
-Heartache by Lux Perpetua
-The Morning Of Our Lives by Jonathan Richman
-Grilos by Erasmo Carlos
-Baby, You're My Kind by Blossom Dearie
-Ram On by Paul McCartney
-Diamond Day by Vashti Bunyan
-A word becomes a sound while we were writing it - by Kate Bollinger and John Trainum


previous gorilla vs. bear sunday mixes:

001 Soccer Mommy
002 Banoffee
003 Otha
004 Cindy Lee
005 TOPS
006 Pottery
007 Magdalena Bay
008 Shabazz Palaces
009 Sofia Kourtesis
010 Negative Gemini
011 Ela Minus
012 Laura Marling
013 Westerman
014 Kelly Lee Owens
015 Jessy Lanza
016 Madeline Kenney
017 Courtney Marie Andrews
018 Washed Out
019 Yves Jarvis

[help us keep GvsB alive forever by supporting us directly on Patreon. patronage includes exclusive mixes, playlists, bonus posts + more]