Here’s some elegant new French pop from Toulouse‘s Laure Briard: “Peut-Etre” + “Ca Va Aller” are perfect breezy Sunday afternoon jams that recall both the poppier side of Stereolab and classic Françoise Hardy vibes, taken from Laure’s new full-length Révélation, out today on limited 12″ via France’s 2000 Records.

  • No Hollers


tracklist after the jump »

  • 4 Hollers

[directed by Renata Raksha]

another eternity is out March 3. Listen to the album in its entirety here.

  • No Hollers

Tokyo’s Cuushe follows up one of the best records of 2013 with an intoxicating new jam from her forthcoming, dream-like Night Lines EP, due this spring as a collaborative release from two of our favorite labels, Cascine + the Tokyo-based flau.

According to the label(s), the new EP “is presented as a noir storybook, unfolding along four tracks to expose a haunting Japanese soundscape, complete with bad guys, funeral processions and skyscraper-sized floral arrangements,” with spectral opening track “Tie” perfectly setting off the intriguingly shadowy late-night vibes. Night Lines is out April 7 on limited 10″, with 100 copies coming in exclusive translucent sleeves:

  • No Hollers

New mix from Rustie, featuring “loads of new music” from the Scottish producer.

  • No Hollers

[photo by rambo]

Leon Bridges takes us back again with some real Sam Cooke-era Soul Stirrers vibes on “Lisa Sawyer“, a tender, beautifully nuanced, vintage doo-wop soul ballad — and Jessie Ware’s favorite jam — that Leon penned as a loving ode to his mother. This one will appear on Leon’s timeless debut full-length, recorded in his hometown of Fort Worth, TX with Austin Jenkins and Josh Block of White Denim, due in late summer ’15 on Columbia. We were lucky enough to spend a little time with Leon and his crew in the studio while they were working their magic, and we feel very confident saying that it’s going to be a special record. In the meantime, if you haven’t already grabbed his unstoppable instant classics “Coming Home” & “Better Man“, you can do that now on iTunes.

  • 2 Hollers

Nicolas Jaar presents “an alternate soundtrack to the 1969 Soviet film written and directed by Sergei Parajanov entitled The Color of Pomegranates“.

  • One Holler

  • 3 Hollers