Contact Us

Smerz drop new single “Oh my my” for XL Recordings

Kopi af SmerzII003

Norwegian duo Catharina Stoltenberg + Henriette Motzfeldt — aka Smerz — return with a hypnotically whirring new single for XL Recordings, once again eliciting those distinctive, blurred late-night club vibes that made their debut EP Okey one of the most magical and original releases of 2016. Watch the Michella Bredahl-directed video for “Oh my my” below, and catch Smerz live later this month when they play their first-ever U.S. shows in Brooklyn/SF/LA:

15 July – US, Brooklyn, NY, MoMa PS1 Warmup
15 July – US, Brooklyn, NY, Sunnyvale
19 July – US, San Francisco, CA, Great American Music Hall
20 July – US, Los Angeles, CA, Geffen Contemporary at MOCA
20 July – US, Los Angeles, CA, Globe Theatre
22 July – FR, Hyères, MIDI Festival
12 August – DE, Lehrte, Fuchsbau Festival
23 August – DE, Berlin, Kulturbrauerei, PopKultur Festival
25 August – GB, Lincoln Oak Hill, Lost Village
02 September – NO, Bergen, Perfect Sounds Forever
08 September – GB, Dorset, Bestival
29 September – Aarhus, Tape
30 September – Copenhagen, Jazzhouse

Oh my my



Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for GORILLA VS. BEAR quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!