Contact Us

premiere: Ellie Herring announces new EP, shares visuals for “Forward Motion”


Shapeshifting Lexington producer Ellie Herring is set to return this month with the highly banging new 3-song EP The Limits, complete with sick cover art illustrated by Ellie herself, due June 22nd via Driftless Recordings. We’re psyched to unveil the first track from the record, the propulsive techno jammer “Forward Motion“, and the song’s vibrant, psychedelic accompanying animated visuals by Roshi’s Garden, who created a video for each song on the EP. Ellie tells us about switching things up a bit for this “less dire” new project:

I wanted to write tracks that me & my friends would play out & dance to. To stay happy & keep the pressure off. That’s how the project started, & the format needed to change from what I’ve done in the past in order to do that. I like to say it is less dire. Haha. I illustrated the EP art as a visual reference for the tracks, what it would look like there. And the same for the videos, Joel Williams aka Roshi’s Garden really killed it with the animation & creating that world for the project.




Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for GORILLA VS. BEAR quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!