L.A.’s Nite Jewel has announced a new EP called Am I Real?, a collaborative affair featuring a few of our favorite L.A. dudes (namely Cole M.G.N. of the the Samps/Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti, and Daniel + Andrew Aged of avant-smooth-funk group Teen Inc.). The self-released EP features a few tracks from last year’s rad European tour-only EP You F O, including the amazing “We Want Our Things” and NJ’s previous single “Falling Far.”

Nite Jewel :: Falling Far
Teen Inc. :: Friend of the Night

Am I Real? drops on vinyl on August 16, but will be available digitally later this month, and you’ll be able to cop the title track at some point today from Other Music. Tracklist, and a few other recently featured Nite Jewel joints, after the jump…

Nite Jewel | Am I Real?

01 Another Horizon
02 We Want Our Things
03 Forget You & I
04 Falling Far
05 White Lies
06 Am I Real? (feat. Teen Inc.)

caribou :: odessa (nite jewel remix)
HEALTH :: die slow (nite jewel remix)
nite-funk :: am i gonna make it

  • No Hollers

leave a comment