girls @ gorilla vs. booze III

San Francisco's Girls -- one of our favorite new bands to emerge in the last year or so -- have announced their upcoming debut full-length, due on September 22 on the great True Panther Sounds, in conjunction with Matador Records. That marks the second GvsBooze III alum to announce a new album on Matador (sort of) in the last few days. Look for a limited 10" vinyl single for Hellhole Ratrace prior to the album's release. The Album tracklist:

Girls | Album

1. Lust For Life
2. Laura
3. Ghostmouth
4. Goddamn
5. Big Bad Mean Motherfucker
6. Hellhole Ratrace
7. Headache
8. Summertime
9. Lauren Marie
10. Morning Light
11. Curls
12. Darling