Sao Paolo's Babe, Terror is set to release a couple of new 12" EPs on Erol Alkan's Phantasy Sound imprint, on which his warped, spectral, early-Animal Collective-influenced Brasilian pop songs are dramatically re-imagined and twisted by a few of his idols, including Memory Tapes and Four Tet. Take a listen to Four Tet's sprawling/skittering 8+ minute rework of "Summertime Our League" -- and download the original version -- below. The new Babe, Terror 12" EPs are available for pre-order here and here.

Babe, Terror :: Summertime Our League (Four Tet rework)

Babe, Terror :: Summertime Our League