Autre Ne Veut has announced his long-awaited new record Age of Transparency, which the press release calls the "second step in a trilogy exploring the difficulty of making personal connections in an impersonal time" (the first step, presumably, being our favorite record of 2013, Anxiety). Watch the potentially unsettling but totally safe-for-work video for the powerful and very emotional lead single "World War Pt. 2", directed by the brilliant Allie Avital, below. Age of Transparency is out October 2 on Downtown.

Autre Ne VeutAge of Transparency

1. On and On (Reprise)
2. Panic Room
3. Cold Winds
4. Age of Transparency
5. Switch Hitter
6. Never Wanted
7. World War Pt. 2
8. Over Now
9. Get Out