Contact Us

EPs + Singles of 2009

Not all of the best music we heard this year was restricted to the long-player format. These are our favorite EPs + singles of ’09, released in various vinyl/tape/digital formats.


01 Memory Cassette | Call & Response 7″ (Acephale)
      mp3: Asleep at a Party
02 Animal Collective | Fall Be Kind (Domino)
03 Washed Out | Life of Leisure 12″ (Mexican Summer)
      mp3: Feel It All Around
04 Dum Dum Girls | Dum Dum Girls 12″ (Captured Tracks)
      mp3: Catholicked
05 The Bitters | Wooden Glove 12″ (Captured Tracks)
      mp3: Warrior
06 Pearl Harbor | Something About the Chaparrals (Mexican Summer)
      mp3: Luv Goon
07 Bullion | Young Heartache (One Handed Music)
      mp3: Time For Us All to Love
08 Julianna Barwick | Florine (Florid)
      mp3: Cloudbank
09 Best Coast | Where the Boys Are cassette (Blackest Rainbow)
10 Nite Jewel | You F O
      mp3: We Want Our Things
11 No Age | Losing Feeling (Sub Pop)
      mp3: You’re a Target
12 Eternal Summers | Eternal Summers
      mp3: Fall Straight Back
13 Alela Diane | Alela & Alina 10″ (Rough Trade)
      mp3: Bowling Green



01 Best Coast | When I’m With You 7″ (Black Iris)
      mp3: When I’m With You
02 Burial + Four Tet | Moth/Wolf Cub 12″ (Text)
03 Trailer Trash Tracys | Candy Girl 7″ (No Pain in Pop)
      mp3: Candy Girl (demo)
04 Girls | Laura b/w Oh Boy 7″ (Fantasy Trashcan/True Panther)
05 Toro Y Moi | Blessa b/w 109 7″ (Carpark)
      mp3: Blessa
06 Best Coast | Sun Was High 7″ (Art Fag)
      mp3: Sun Was High (So Was I)
07 Smith Westerns | Be My Girl b/w Girl in Love 7″ (Transparent)
      mp3: Be My Girl
08 The Mantles | Trust (aka Don’t Lie) 7″ (Mt. St. Mtn.)
      mp3: Don’t Lie
09 Girls | Hellhole Ratrace 10″ (True Panther/Matador)
      mp3: Solitude
10 Woods | Sunlit b/w The Dark 7″ (Captured Tracks)
      mp3: The Dark
11 Washed Out | Feel It All Around 7″ (Transparent)
      mp3: Feel It All Around (Toro Y Moi remix)
12 Forest Swords | Miarches cassingle (Leftist Nautical Antiques)
      mp3: Miarches
13 The Magic Kids | Hey Boy 7″ (Goner)
      mp3: Hey Boy
14 Joy Orbison | Hyph Mngo 12″ (Hotflush)
15 The Sandwitches | Back to the Sea 7″ (Southpaw)
      mp3: Back to the Sea
16 The Golden Filter Solid Gold 7″ (Dummy)
      mp3: Solid Gold
17 Vibes | Psychic 7″ (Not Not Fun)
      mp3: Night Court
18 SALEM | Frost 7″ (Audraglint)
      mp3: Frost
19 Ganglians | Blood on the Sand 7″ (Captured Tracks)
      mp3: Blood on the Sand
20 Fergus & Geronimo | Harder Than It’s Ever Been 7″ (Woodsist)
      mp3: Harder Than It’s Ever Been
21 Jeremy Jay | Love Everlasting 12″ (K Recs)
      mp3: Love Everlasting
22 Grouper/Pumice | split 7″ (Soft Abuse)
      mp3: Rising Height




Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for GORILLA VS. BEAR quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!