Directed by High Places, and choreographed/performed by Busy Gangnes of Telepathe. “Sophia” is taken from High Places’ new record Original Colors, out today — with an exclusive bonus remix cd — on Thrill Jockey. The band’s U.S. tour starts in L.A. this weekend, check the dates after the jump…


HIGH PLACES :: 2011 FALL TOUR

Sat Oct 15 Los Angeles, CA Atwater Crossing (ATX) (Dublab anniversary show)
Fri Oct 21 Oakland, CA Liminal Space w/David Scott Stone
Sun Oct 23 Portland, OR Holocene w/David Scott Stone
Tue Oct 25 Seattle, WA Healthy Times Fun Club w/David Scott Stone
Fri Nov 4 Los Angeles, CA The Smell
Tue Nov 8 Philadelphia, PA Kung Fu Necktie
Thu Nov 10 Baltimore, MD Softhouse w/Purity Ring
Sun Nov 13 Grand Rapids, MI Pyramid Scheme w/Memoryhouse
Mon Nov 14 Toronto, ON Garrison
Tue Nov 15 Montreal, QC Il Motore
Fri Nov 18 Brooklyn, NY Glasslands

  • No Hollers

leave a comment